Friday, January 22, 2016

2016 She Rocks Awards Performance Lineup Announced

Anaheim, CA (January 8, 2016) -- The Women’s International Music Network (WiMN) is excited to announce the musical lineup for the 2016 She Rocks Awards, taking place Fri., Jan. 22, 2016, from 7 - 9 p.m. at the Anaheim Hilton Hotel in Anaheim, Calif., during the 2016 Winter NAMM show.
Featuring WiMN Founder Laura B. Whitmore and acclaimed guitarist Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper, Iron Maidens), as co-hosts, the 2016 She Rocks Awards celebration will pay tribute to trailblazing women in music and will include performances by:
  • Jennifer Batten, (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck) acclaimed guitarist and Awards honoree
  • Chart-topping pop duo Karmin, including Awards honoree Amy Heidemann
  • Raining Jane, touring and recording band for Jason Mraz, including awards honorees Becky Gebhardt and Mona Tavakoli
  • Malina Moye, acclaimed lefty guitarist and 2014 She Rocks Awards honoree
  • Nita Strauss, (Alice Cooper, Iron Maidens) co-host for this year’s Awards
  • The Command Sisters, talented Canadian singer/songwriter duet
  • Plus the house band Rock Sugah, comprised of Divinity Roxx (BeyoncĂ©) on bass, Kat Dyson (Prince, Sting) on guitar, Benita Lewis (Chaka Khan) on drums, and Lynette Williams (Childish Gambino, CeeLo Green) on keyboard.
Named one of Billboard’s “7 must-see events at NAMM,” the fourth annual She Rocks Awards offer performances and surprises, food and beverages, giveaways, a silent auction, networking opportunities, and more. The event brings together industry professionals, music icons, artists, fans, and media to celebrate women in music. A portion of the proceeds of the event will go to benefit the Girls Rock Camp Alliance and the NAMM Foundation.
This year’s honorees include: Jennifer Batten, Chaka Khan, Amy Heidemann, Becky Gebhardt and Mona Tavakoli (Rock Camp for Girls L.A. and Raining Jane), Chalise Zolezzi (Taylor Guitars), Mary Luehrsen (NAMM), Crystal Morris (Gator Cases), Mindy Abovitz (Tom Tom Magazine), Cathy Carter Duncan (Seymour Duncan), Leigh Maples and Pamela Cole (Fanny’s House of Music), Leslie Ann Jones (Skywalker Sound), and Sujata Murthy (Universal Music).
This event will take place Fri., Jan. 22, 2016, from 7 - 9 p.m. at the Anaheim Hilton Hotel in Anaheim, Calif., during the 2016 Winter NAMM show. Tickets are available at The She Rocks Awards have sold out for the past three years, and a NAMM badge is not required to attend.
For more information:
She Rocks Awards

Coming up May 8th 9:00am - Tom Seeman's forthcoming book, ANIMALS I WANT TO SEE: A Memoir of Growing Up in the Projects and Defying the Odds

LISTEN “When Tom Seeman told me the story of his childhood, I immediately said that he should write it all down and share it with the world....